Hallowe’en Howls

dancin-zombie

Happy Hallowe’en, flies ‘n ghouls!

I’m going to York to take part in a ‘zombie walk’, which will either be great fun, or it’ll rain like hell and we’ll just be a couple of hundred soggy undead squelching round the city…

Edit:

Due to ‘financial issues’ (don’t ask), I can’t afford a train ticket to York, so no zombie walking for me. I’m so broke, it’s scary…  ah well, looks like I’ve hit a dead end. I’m going to try and raise my spirits somehow. Ahah. Hah. Hmm.

sad-zombie

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “Hallowe’en Howls”

  1. Shadow Says:

    Too bad you could not go. 😦
    I went trick or treating with 3 12 yo boys, 2 of who thought I was just going to let them lose on the town…. yea right. 😉

    • Alex Masterson Says:

      Indeed, there are enough little demons scurrying about the streets on Halloween as it is! Nice one keeping a firm grip on them hehe, I definitely saw a few that *had* managed to escape their ‘handlers’ that night as I was out and about!

      • Alex Masterson Says:

        By the by, I ended up going to a Ghost Story gathering at the local guild hall. It was ‘old people’ ghost stories though, about as much edge to them as a watermelon. Good setting though; all beams, wooden panelling and dark corners. I kept thinking throughout that if the Fifthwinders’ horror tendencies were let loose in it, it would be a brilliantly spooky atmosphere. One day, eh? 😉

  2. Stone Says:

    I like your zombie dude, he’s cute.

    So what IS a zombie walk exactly?

Leave a Reply

