La Vie Est Un Long Fleuve Tranquille…

… so long as you’re not watching rubbish French films. Yesterday I was going to a college to observe a couple of lessons in which the students were discussing the titular eighties baby-swap drama/comedy film, so on wednesday, during a rare flash of initiative I figured I might as well watch the film myself so that I would know what was going on. I borrowed the DVD from someone one my course, and that evening settled back to watch  it on my PC…

After the film had finished its dreary consumption of one and a half hours of my life however, my computer upped and died, refusing to turn back on. *Pfft.* Just like that. I was reminded of the Hitch-Hiker’s Guide to the Galaxy tale where a Vogon, upon reading some of his poetry, is strangled by his own intestines attempting to end the horrible experience.

Long story short though, my graphics card had overheated, but the relevant technological deities have been appeased and all is back up and running.

.

.

Hamlet still isn’t finished though 😳
Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

