The Unfinisher

I have no trouble writing. No problem at all.

It’s in finishing pieces that the difficulty lies, waiting for me to stroll innocently past its dark little hole. I’ve had Hamlet… In Purgatory lingering ironically in limbo since before I started this blog, The Chocalypse is not so much approaching with thundering strides as pottering along hiding behind its mummy’s legs, and I’ve not worked on Nocturn editing  for weeks.

I’ve started and finished a load of little short pieces, but they count for naught until I have enough to do something with them. So, in the interest  of kicking my arse into touch a bit, here’s my plan:

1. Hamlet… In Purgatory – Deadline: 15th October

2. The Chocalypse – Deadline: 1st November

3. Nocturn – Deadline: 15th December

If I can sneak The Director’s Vamp in there somewhere too, that’d be a bonus, but I think that’s going to have to be one for the new year.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “The Unfinisher”

  1. Jaym Gates Says:

    Awww, you’re going to finish Chocolypse as a birthday present for ME!

    Seriously, Nov. 1 is my birthday and I’d be happy for the whole day if I had Chocolypse to read. No pressure or anything. Just the safety of the whole world.

  2. amberbiesinger Says:

    I didn’t know the Chocolypse was a full length story. Gotta admit, I’m curious to see it finished myself.

    *Throws luck at you* Have fun!!

Leave a Reply

