Surviving

Still here. Hand’s throbbing like mad though; each pulse seems to travel right through into my head, and when my heart rate is high (which is all the time, now) it pounds so badly it’s hard to think straight.

Just took off the bandages and damn…  the scratches look grim. Least of my worries though; there are sounds of gunfire outside today. I think somebody might be trying to escape the city. Good luck to them.

The moans… it’d be fine if it weren’t for the sodding moans. They’re not getting in, I’ve made sure of that, (at least, it does me good to think it) but I can’t get out either, so neither me or them are winners in this situation.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

